CRISPIN & BASILIO SPRING 2009 COLLECTION

What a busy day! I got to attend the Crispin & Basilio at Smashbox Studios as part of LA Fashion Week, and it was so dope! I got goosebumps watching this show (although it wasn’t one of the main big shows). And to think of what New York Fashion Week would be like if I could attend…(sigh). I am officially not a fashion week virgin anymore! Too bad I didn’t have my camera because I thought I’d look like a fool, but everyone and their moms had their cameras. Oh well. I was glad I had my Moleskine with me. The collection had many pieces that I would personally wear – and they were all made so well! I saw a lot of different textures: slik dresses and skirts in nude and navy, as well as flowy but structured chiffon tops that worked with the body. Harry Potter-esque sunglasses and hot heels completed many of the outfits. But most definitely, the beautiful coral-colored dress and black shift dresses with cap sleeves were my main picks. I saw lots of cinched waistband looks (very flattering) and soft bows and delicately ruched sleeves. The show’s celebs included Angela and Vanessa Simmons – Angela looked hotter than ever (you go girl!). Read more about the show here – it’s a Racked LA fave!

Pictures from my ghetto camera on the Motorola Q – I swear, worst camera ever:



I also just attended the Joseph Domingo fashion show after party at Green Door, put on by Beverly Hills Courier and Design & Life Magazine and it was AMAZING! For the short time we were there (thank you J, for coming out with me) – we had a couple drinks and experienced a nice atmosphere with different crowds and very good dancing! Although there were times when the music was not too hip for my taste – but the DJ made up for it with…”I say boom boom boom now everbody say wayo”…”WAYO!!!!!!!!”.

My managers weren’t able to attend Lauren Conrad afterall – she OVERBOOKED! But it didn’t really matter to me…although it looks like it was a good show. My first fashion week experience was amazing! Hopefully, there will be many more to come! Thank you, Brent Aldon for the hook up! 🙂 Hurrah for fashion!

-Image via Racked LA

2 Comments

  1. J
    Posted October 15, 2008 at 9:25 am | Permalink

    yayyy! thank you for taking me. so amazingly fun. i am not a fashion week afterparty virgin anymore homie!

  2. Posted October 15, 2008 at 11:06 am | Permalink

    aww yay i’m glad you went to one! it’s so cramped, but so much fun!


Post a Comment

