COLETTE RE-OPENING!

My imaginative favorite store in France, Colette is re-opening its doors tomorrow, August 25th after a makeover by Japanese architecture firm, Wonderwall (also responsible for BAPE stores, Dean & Deluca, APC, etc in Japan). I’m anxious to see what the outcome is – new architecture & interior design is always an exciting adventure. SERIOUS.
In addition, New Yorkers will get to experience a Colette x GAP pop-up shop this fall in Manhattan – lucky bastards.

Anyway, to mark the re-opening, many designers and artists, including KAWS will have special products for sale, including this tee! Reminds us all of the Comme Des Garçons collab, right?

Too bad I’m not in Paris. I will have to ask my good friend Young to pick me up some items until I haul my ass over there!

Post a Comment

