HUMAN RACE 08.31.08

NIKE is doing something amazing for some great causes – holding one of the largest 10K global races ever! The NIKE Human Race is a 10K race on August 31, 2008 that takes place in one of 25 cities around the world to benefit the UN Refugee Agency, Lance Armstrong Foundation, or WWF!

And here’s a plus in LA: Free Kanye West concert after the race at the Coliseum! All-American Rejects perform in New York, Ben Harper & The Innocent Criminals in Austin, Fall Out Boy in Chicago, Moby in London, Kelly Rowland in Paris, and others in various cities.
I want to join and register, but the thing is..I’m worried I won’t be able to finish 10K (6.2 miles) in the designated time (1 hour and 15 minutes)…I haven’t ran a race in so LONG! I should have started training like months ago, if I knew I was going to be registering. Hmm. This WILL help me get up off my a** to start working out, though. Anyone registered to run??? Run for a good cause..and a good concert after the race! Yee!
Check out the website – once you register, you can start training personally with NIKE, and meet up with training groups in your area to start prepping for the big day. Sounds fun and definitely a huge goal – but once it’s complete, it must feel AMAZING!

Post a Comment

